AION UT
SMALL & CITY

WATT MATTERS?
The AION UT makes a persuasive case for the electric hatchback. Five doors, five seats and a distinctly playful shape give it more personality than its price suggests. Its real challenge is persuading Australians to take a chance on a name they may barely know.
THE BASICS
This front-wheel-drive five-seater uses a 60kWh LFP battery and claims 430km WLTP range. Its compact hatchback format is well suited to urban life, but it also has enough claimed range to look beyond the daily commute. GAC is selling it through its Australian dealer network.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $31,990 drive-away · Premium · Current national drive-away offer for orders placed 1 October to 31 December 2026, unless extended. Price may vary by state, colour and specification. Retained published reference; current manufacturer quote and exact grade allocation awaiting verification.
- Battery
- 60 kWh LFP; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated
- Claimed range
- 430 km WLTP
- Charging
- 11 kW AC; 87 kW DC; manufacturer claims 30-80% in 24 minutes under stated test conditions
- Drivetrain
- Front-wheel drive
- Power
- 150 kW / 210 Nm
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 8 years / unlimited km. Battery: 8 years / 200,000 km.
- Boot space
- 321 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; standard volume block method.
- Energy consumption
- 16.4 kWh/100 km WLTP
- Comfort
- Heated power front seats; heated steering wheel; heat pump.
- Technology
- 14.6-inch touchscreen; surround-view camera; smartphone integration.
Price checked 2026-10-06.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-16..
Awaiting verification · Last checked: 2026-10-16. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | Premium |
|---|---|
| Price | From $31,990 drive-awayCurrent national drive-away offer for orders placed 1 October to 31 December 2026, unless extended. Price may vary by state, colour and specification. Retained published reference; current manufacturer quote and exact grade allocation awaiting verification. |
| Battery | 60 kWh LFP; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated |
| Claimed range | 430 km WLTP |
| Power | 150 kW / 210 Nm |
| Charging | 11 kW AC; 87 kW DC; manufacturer claims 30-80% in 24 minutes under stated test conditions |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 8 years / unlimited km. Battery: 8 years / 200,000 km. |
| Boot space | 321 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; standard volume block method. |
| Energy consumption | 16.4 kWh/100 km WLTP |
| Comfort | Heated power front seats; heated steering wheel; heat pump. |
| Technology | 14.6-inch touchscreen; surround-view camera; smartphone integration. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
At a current advertised $31,990 drive-away for the Premium, the UT deserves a place on an affordable-EV shortlist. The specification looks strong; the questions are how the car feels on the road and how its newer local ownership network performs over time.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.