AION V
MEDIUM SUV

WATT MATTERS?
The AION V arrives in one of Australia's most fiercely contested classes: the electric family SUV. It doesn't have the badge recognition of a Tesla or Hyundai, but its combination of space, equipment and claimed range gives buyers a reason to look beyond the familiar names.
THE BASICS
A five-seat, front-wheel-drive SUV with a 75.26kWh LFP battery and a claimed 510km WLTP range. The Australian specification lists 180kW DC charging and an eight-year, unlimited-kilometre vehicle warranty. It is on sale through GAC's local dealer network.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $42,590 RRP · Premium · From $42,590 plus on-road costs. Retained published reference; current manufacturer quote and exact grade allocation awaiting verification.
- Battery
- 75.26 kWh LFP; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated
- Claimed range
- 510 km WLTP
- Charging
- 11 kW AC; 180 kW DC; manufacturer claims 10-80% in 24 minutes under stated test conditions
- Drivetrain
- Front-wheel drive
- Power
- 150 kW / 210 Nm
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 8 years / unlimited km. Battery: 8 years / 200,000 km.
- Boot space
- 427 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; manufacturer method not specified.
- Energy consumption
- 16.7 kWh/100 km WLTP
- Comfort
- Heated and ventilated front seats; heated rear seats; panoramic sunroof.
- Technology
- 14.6-inch touchscreen; surround-view camera; smartphone integration.
Price checked 2026-10-06.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-16..
Awaiting verification · Last checked: 2026-10-16. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | Premium |
|---|---|
| Price | From $42,590 RRP before on-road costsFrom $42,590 plus on-road costs. Retained published reference; current manufacturer quote and exact grade allocation awaiting verification. |
| Battery | 75.26 kWh LFP; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated |
| Claimed range | 510 km WLTP |
| Power | 150 kW / 210 Nm |
| Charging | 11 kW AC; 180 kW DC; manufacturer claims 10-80% in 24 minutes under stated test conditions |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 8 years / unlimited km. Battery: 8 years / 200,000 km. |
| Boot space | 427 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; manufacturer method not specified. |
| Energy consumption | 16.7 kWh/100 km WLTP |
| Comfort | Heated and ventilated front seats; heated rear seats; panoramic sunroof. |
| Technology | 14.6-inch touchscreen; surround-view camera; smartphone integration. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
At a listed starting price of $42,590 before on-road costs, the AION V is worth a closer look for families comparing electric SUVs on value. On paper, the range and charging figures are competitive. The unanswered questions are how convincingly it drives and how the Australian ownership experience develops.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.