Essential launch campaign; premium paint extra.
Order by 24 Dec; deliver by 31 Dec. Retail, new vehicles only; subject to allocation. Cannot stack promotions.
Offer details and WattCar takeCOMPACT SUV

The ATTO 2 DM-i makes plug-in hybrid ownership available at a startling entry price. Yet the cheaper Essential and longer-range Premium tell two quite different electric-driving stories.
The Essential claims 39km WLTP electric range from a smaller battery; the Premium reaches 90km WLTP. Both retain petrol backup and neither offers DC fast charging.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | ATTO 2 DM-i Essential | ATTO 2 DM-i Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $24,990 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer configurator base price. Excludes on-road costs, optional paint and accessories; offers are separate. | From $29,990 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer configurator base price. Excludes on-road costs, optional paint and accessories; offers are separate. |
| Battery | 7.85 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 18.03 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified |
| Claimed range | 39 km WLTP electric range | 90 km WLTP electric range |
| Power | 122 kW / 300 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 9.1 seconds | 156 kW / 300 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 7.5 seconds |
| Charging | 3.3 kW AC; no DC charging provision listed in Australian specification sheet. | 3.3 kW AC; no DC charging provision listed in Australian specification sheet. V2L supported. |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. |
| Boot space | 425 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; manufacturer capacity, measurement method not specified. | 425 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; manufacturer capacity, measurement method not specified. |
| Comfort | Fabric seats; manually adjustable front seats. | Heated power-adjustable front seats; panoramic sunroof. |
| Technology | 10.1-inch touchscreen; wired and wireless smartphone integration. | 12.8-inch touchscreen; wireless phone charging; vehicle-to-load power. |
The cheapest price grabs attention, but the Premium could be the more compelling plug-in for people who want to use electricity every day. Buyers should calculate how often they can charge.
Essential launch campaign; premium paint extra.
Order by 24 Dec; deliver by 31 Dec. Retail, new vehicles only; subject to allocation. Cannot stack promotions.
Offer details and WattCar takeFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.