BYD SEAL
HATCH & SEDAN

WATT MATTERS?
The Seal remains one of BYD's strongest design statements. Low, sleek and available with serious performance, it challenges the idea that affordable electric sedans must be visually anonymous.
THE BASICS
The currently advertised Australian range comprises rear-drive Premium and all-wheel-drive Performance models. Claimed WLTP range is 570km for Premium and 520km for Performance. Confirm current pricing and stock with BYD.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $52,990 RRP before on-road costs · Premium · Current BYD Melbourne City configurator base vehicle subtotal, before separately itemised on-road fees, reached through BYD Australia’s Build & Price link. Checked for postcode 3000, Victorian personal registration, Aurora White paint, Thaumas Black interior and included 19-inch wheels, with no optional charger or accessories. The displayed driveaway example was $57,411.75, including $4,421.75 on-road fees. Dealer/location-specific example; not a national driveaway offer. No cashback, finance or novated-lease saving has been deducted. Model year, selected build, stock, delivery and final dealer price require confirmation.
- Battery
- 82.56 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated
- Claimed range
- 570 km WLTP
- Charging
- 7 kW AC; 150 kW DC, manufacturer maximum claims for Premium and Performance.
- Drivetrain
- Rear-wheel drive
- Power
- 230 kW / 360 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 5.9 seconds
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km.
- Boot space
- 400 L rear cargo, rear seats upright; measurement standard not specified; excludes 53 L front cargo
- Comfort
- Heated and ventilated front seats; power front-seat adjustment; rear air vents.
- Technology
- Head-up display; 12-speaker Dynaudio audio; wireless phone charging.
Price checked 2026-10-18.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-16..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-18. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | Premium | Performance |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $52,990 RRP before on-road costsCurrent BYD Melbourne City configurator base vehicle subtotal, before separately itemised on-road fees, reached through BYD Australia’s Build & Price link. Checked for postcode 3000, Victorian personal registration, Aurora White paint, Thaumas Black interior and included 19-inch wheels, with no optional charger or accessories. The displayed driveaway example was $57,411.75, including $4,421.75 on-road fees. Dealer/location-specific example; not a national driveaway offer. No cashback, finance or novated-lease saving has been deducted. Model year, selected build, stock, delivery and final dealer price require confirmation. | From $61,990 RRP before on-road costsCurrent BYD Melbourne City configurator base vehicle subtotal, before separately itemised on-road fees, reached through BYD Australia’s Build & Price link. Checked for postcode 3000, Victorian personal registration, Aurora White paint, Thaumas Black interior and included 19-inch wheels, with no optional charger or accessories. The displayed driveaway example was $66,789.75, including $4,799.75 on-road fees. Dealer/location-specific example; not a national driveaway offer. No cashback, finance or novated-lease saving has been deducted. Model year, selected build, stock, delivery and final dealer price require confirmation. |
| Battery | 82.56 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated | 82.56 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated |
| Claimed range | 570 km WLTP | 520 km WLTP |
| Power | 230 kW / 360 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 5.9 seconds | 390 kW / 670 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 3.8 seconds |
| Charging | 7 kW AC; 150 kW DC, manufacturer maximum claims for Premium and Performance. | 7 kW AC; 150 kW DC, manufacturer maximum claims for Premium and Performance. |
| Drivetrain | Rear-wheel drive | All-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. |
| Boot space | 400 L rear cargo, rear seats upright; measurement standard not specified; excludes 53 L front cargo | 400 L rear cargo, rear seats upright; measurement standard not specified; excludes 53 L front cargo |
| Comfort | Heated and ventilated front seats; power front-seat adjustment; rear air vents. | Heated and ventilated front seats; power front-seat adjustment; rear air vents. |
| Technology | Head-up display; 12-speaker Dynaudio audio; wireless phone charging. | Head-up display; 12-speaker Dynaudio audio; wireless phone charging. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
The Seal offers an appealing mix of style and specification for the money. Buyers should decide whether they want the longer-range touring version or the faster all-wheel-drive car, rather than treating the range as interchangeable.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.