Selected Seal 6, Seal 6 Touring, Sealion 5/6/7/8 and Shark 6 variants.
Order by 21 Dec; delivery by 31 Dec. Excludes fleet, demos and stacked promotions.
Offer details and WattCar takeSEDAN & WAGON

The Seal 6 makes the case for the plug-in family sedan and wagon at mainstream prices. The Touring is especially interesting in a market where affordable new wagons have become scarce.
Sedan and Touring versions share the Seal 6 family name but differ in battery and electric-range specifications. The Touring Premium claims up to 100km WLTP electric range, while sedan figures need their own test-cycle context.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | SEAL 6 Essential sedan | SEAL 6 Touring Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $34,990 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer configurator base price. Excludes on-road costs, optional paint and accessories; offers are separate. | From $39,990 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer configurator base price. Excludes on-road costs, optional paint and accessories; offers are separate. |
| Battery | 10.08 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 19 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified |
| Claimed range | 55 km WLTP electric range | 100 km WLTP electric range |
| Power | 130 kW combined / 210 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 8.9 seconds | 163 kW combined / 260 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 8.1 seconds |
| Charging | 3.3 kW AC; DC charging not listed in Australian specification sheet. V2L supported. | 6.6 kW AC; 27 kW DC. V2L supported. |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. |
| Boot space | 491 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; manufacturer capacity, measurement method not specified. | 670 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; manufacturer capacity, measurement method not specified. |
| Comfort | Five seats; synthetic leather upholstery; power-adjustable driver seat. | Wagon body; panoramic sunroof; power tailgate; heated and ventilated front seats. |
| Technology | 12.8-inch touchscreen; rear-view camera. | 12.8-inch touchscreen; 360-degree camera. |
The wagon may be the sleeper hit here: practical bodywork, electric daily driving and petrol flexibility. Compare exact body style and variant before relying on any headline range claim.
Selected Seal 6, Seal 6 Touring, Sealion 5/6/7/8 and Shark 6 variants.
Order by 21 Dec; delivery by 31 Dec. Excludes fleet, demos and stacked promotions.
Offer details and WattCar takeEligible Seal 6/Touring, Sealion 5/6/8 and Shark 6 variants.
36 months; no minimum deposit or balloon. Approve by 21 Dec; settle/deliver by 31 Dec. $30,000/five-year comparison example; fees and credit approval apply. Dealer origination fee can be $1,495.
Offer details and WattCar takeFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.