Selected Seal 6, Seal 6 Touring, Sealion 5/6/7/8 and Shark 6 variants.
Order by 21 Dec; delivery by 31 Dec. Excludes fleet, demos and stacked promotions.
Offer details and WattCar takeMEDIUM SUV

The Sealion 6 helped make plug-in hybrids mainstream again in Australia. Longer-range versions now make the electric part of the proposition more credible for people who charge consistently.
The range includes front-wheel-drive and all-wheel-drive versions, with extended-range batteries and differing electric-range claims. Buyers need to check both the variant and the measurement basis.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | SEALION 6 Essential | SEALION 6 Dynamic Extended | SEALION 6 Premium Extended |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $42,990 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer configurator base price. Excludes on-road costs, optional paint and accessories; offers are separate. | From $46,990 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer configurator base price. Excludes on-road costs, optional paint and accessories; offers are separate. | From $52,990 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer configurator base price. Excludes on-road costs, optional paint and accessories; offers are separate. |
| Battery | 18.3 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 26.6 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 26.6 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified |
| Claimed range | 92 km NEDC electric range | 140 km NEDC electric range | 128 km NEDC electric range |
| Power | 160 kW combined; claimed 0-100 km/h in 8.5 seconds | 160 kW combined; claimed 0-100 km/h in 8.9 seconds | 253 kW combined; claimed 0-100 km/h in 5.5 seconds |
| Charging | 6.6 kW AC; 18 kW DC. V2L supported. | 6.6 kW AC; 18 kW DC. V2L supported. | 6.6 kW AC; 18 kW DC. V2L supported. |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive | All-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 | 5 | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. |
| Boot space | 425 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; manufacturer capacity, measurement method not specified. | 425 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; manufacturer capacity, measurement method not specified. | 425 L rear cargo with rear seats upright; manufacturer capacity, measurement method not specified. |
| Comfort | Five-seat SUV; synthetic leather seats; dual-zone climate control. | Five-seat SUV; synthetic leather seats; dual-zone climate control. | Five-seat SUV; synthetic leather seats; dual-zone climate control. |
| Technology | 12.8-inch touchscreen; rear-view camera. | 15.6-inch touchscreen; 360-degree camera; head-up display. | 15.6-inch touchscreen; 360-degree camera; head-up display. |
This is a practical choice for households wanting one car for daily electric trips and longer petrol-assisted journeys. It makes much less sense if the charging cable stays in the boot.
Selected Seal 6, Seal 6 Touring, Sealion 5/6/7/8 and Shark 6 variants.
Order by 21 Dec; delivery by 31 Dec. Excludes fleet, demos and stacked promotions.
Offer details and WattCar takeEligible Seal 6/Touring, Sealion 5/6/8 and Shark 6 variants.
36 months; no minimum deposit or balloon. Approve by 21 Dec; settle/deliver by 31 Dec. $30,000/five-year comparison example; fees and credit approval apply. Dealer origination fee can be $1,495.
Offer details and WattCar takeFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.