Selected Seal 6, Seal 6 Touring, Sealion 5/6/7/8 and Shark 6 variants.
Order by 21 Dec; delivery by 31 Dec. Excludes fleet, demos and stacked promotions.
Offer details and WattCar takeMEDIUM SUV

The Sealion 7 puts BYD into the heart of the electric family-SUV contest with generous equipment, strong performance and an aggressive price. It is a much more direct challenger to established EV favourites than its badge might suggest.
Premium and Performance variants use an 82.56kWh battery but differ in drivetrain and claimed WLTP range. The rear-drive Premium claims 482km; the quicker all-wheel-drive Performance claims 456km.
Price checked 2026-10-18.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-16..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-18. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | Premium | Performance |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $54,990 RRP before on-road costsCurrent BYD Melbourne City configurator base vehicle subtotal, before separately itemised on-road fees, reached through BYD Australia’s Build & Price link. Checked for postcode 3000, Victorian personal registration, Aurora White paint, Thaumas Black interior and included 19-inch wheels, with no optional charger or accessories. The displayed driveaway example was $59,495.75, including $4,505.75 on-road fees. Dealer/location-specific example; not a national driveaway offer. No cashback, finance or novated-lease saving has been deducted. Model year, selected build, stock, delivery and final dealer price require confirmation. | From $63,990 RRP before on-road costsCurrent BYD Melbourne City configurator base vehicle subtotal, before separately itemised on-road fees, reached through BYD Australia’s Build & Price link. Checked for postcode 3000, Victorian personal registration, Aurora White paint, Thaumas Black interior and included 20-inch wheels, with no optional charger or accessories. The displayed driveaway example was $68,873.75, including $4,883.75 on-road fees. Dealer/location-specific example; not a national driveaway offer. No cashback, finance or novated-lease saving has been deducted. Model year, selected build, stock, delivery and final dealer price require confirmation. |
| Battery | 82.56 kWh manufacturer capacity | 82.56 kWh manufacturer capacity |
| Claimed range | 482 km WLTP | 456 km WLTP |
| Power | 230 kW / 380 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 6.7 seconds | 390 kW / 690 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 4.5 seconds |
| Charging | 11 kW AC; 150 kW DC, manufacturer maximum claims. | 11 kW AC; 150 kW DC, manufacturer maximum claims. |
| Drivetrain | Rear-wheel drive | All-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. |
| Boot space | 500 L rear trunk, rear seats upright; measurement standard not specified; excludes 58 L front trunk | 500 L rear trunk, rear seats upright; measurement standard not specified; excludes 58 L front trunk |
| Comfort | Heated and ventilated front seats; electric sunshade; rear air vents. | Heated and ventilated front seats; heated rear seats; electric sunshade. |
| Technology | 12-speaker Dynaudio audio; wireless phone charging; rotating touchscreen. | Head-up display; 12-speaker Dynaudio audio; wireless phone charging. |
The Premium may be the smarter choice for buyers who value range and price over outright acceleration. The Performance adds speed, but the practical gains are less obvious.
Selected Seal 6, Seal 6 Touring, Sealion 5/6/7/8 and Shark 6 variants.
Order by 21 Dec; delivery by 31 Dec. Excludes fleet, demos and stacked promotions.
Offer details and WattCar takeEligible Atto 1/2/3, Dolphin and Sealion 7.
Base vehicle price only; on-roads and premium paint extra. Approved lease provider required. Order by 21 Dec; deliver by 31 Jan 2027. Excludes demos, fleet and stacked offers.
Offer details and WattCar takeFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.