Selected Seal 6, Seal 6 Touring, Sealion 5/6/7/8 and Shark 6 variants.
Order by 21 Dec; delivery by 31 Dec. Excludes fleet, demos and stacked promotions.
Offer details and WattCar takeSEVEN-SEAT SUV

The Sealion 8 is BYD's bid for large-family plug-in buyers. Seven seats and powerful hybrid options give it a different brief from the smaller Sealion SUVs.
Front-drive and all-wheel-drive versions use different battery sizes, with electric-only figures quoted under NEDC. Australian variants include Dynamic and Premium grades.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | SEALION 8 Dynamic FWD | SEALION 8 Dynamic AWD | SEALION 8 Premium AWD |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $56,990 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer configurator base price. Excludes on-road costs, optional paint and accessories; offers are separate. | From $63,990 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer configurator base price. Excludes on-road costs, optional paint and accessories; offers are separate. | From $70,990 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer configurator base price. Excludes on-road costs, optional paint and accessories; offers are separate. |
| Battery | 19 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 35.6 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 35.6 kWh BYD Blade Battery; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified |
| Claimed range | 103 km NEDC electric range | 152 km NEDC electric range | 152 km NEDC electric range |
| Power | 205 kW combined; claimed 0-100 km/h in 8.6 seconds | 359 kW combined; claimed 0-100 km/h in 4.9 seconds | 359 kW combined; claimed 0-100 km/h in 4.9 seconds |
| Charging | 11 kW AC; 40 kW DC. V2L supported. | 11 kW AC; 74 kW DC. V2L supported. | 11 kW AC; 74 kW DC. V2L supported. |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive | All-wheel drive | All-wheel drive |
| Seats | 7 | 7 | 7 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. | Vehicle: 6 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. |
| Comfort | Seven seats; heated and ventilated front seats; synthetic leather upholstery. | Seven seats; heated and ventilated front seats; synthetic leather upholstery. | Seven seats; premium leather upholstery; front and second-row outboard massage; heated and ventilated second-row outboard seats. |
| Technology | 15.6-inch touchscreen; 360-degree camera. | 15.6-inch touchscreen; 360-degree camera. | 15.6-inch touchscreen; 360-degree camera. Head-up display; 21-speaker sound system. |
A serious alternative for families who need three rows but want meaningful electric driving. The choice between front-drive and AWD should be made around actual use, not just the biggest power figure.
Selected Seal 6, Seal 6 Touring, Sealion 5/6/7/8 and Shark 6 variants.
Order by 21 Dec; delivery by 31 Dec. Excludes fleet, demos and stacked promotions.
Offer details and WattCar takeEligible Seal 6/Touring, Sealion 5/6/8 and Shark 6 variants.
36 months; no minimum deposit or balloon. Approve by 21 Dec; settle/deliver by 31 Dec. $30,000/five-year comparison example; fees and credit approval apply. Dealer origination fee can be $1,495.
Offer details and WattCar takeFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.