CADILLAC OPTIQ
MEDIUM SUV

WATT MATTERS?
The OPTIQ brings Cadillac's electric design language into a smaller SUV. It promises much of the visual drama of the LYRIQ without quite the same footprint or price.
THE BASICS
The Australian Sport uses a 75kWh battery, dual-motor all-wheel drive and a claimed 425km range. A quoted 110kW DC charging peak is modest against several similarly priced EVs.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $85,000 drive-away · MY25 OPTIQ Sport AWD · Manufacturer starting driveaway estimate with Victoria selected and standard included paint/trim. Statutory charges and delivery included; compulsory insurance assumes a 40-year-old Rating 1 driver. Exact location, insurance eligibility, options and dealer quote may vary.
- Battery
- 75 kWh rated energy, manufacturer terminology; gross/usable basis not specified.
- Claimed range
- 425 km WLTP combined.
- Charging
- 7.4 kW single-phase AC / 22.1 kW three-phase AC; up to 110 kW DC.
- Drivetrain
- Dual-motor all-wheel drive.
- Power
- 224 kW / 480 Nm manufacturer combined output.
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km.
- Boot space
- 744 L behind the last row with all seats upright; manufacturer measurement boundary applies.
- Comfort
- Heated, ventilated, powered front seats with memory and massage; heated second-row seats and steering wheel. Panoramic glass roof with power shade; dual-zone climate control; Inteluxe upholstery.
- Technology
- 33-inch curved display; wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto; 19-speaker AKG audio; surround-view camera and parking assistance.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | OPTIQ Sport AWD |
|---|---|
| Price | From $85,000 drive-awayManufacturer starting driveaway estimate with Victoria selected and standard included paint/trim. Statutory charges and delivery included; compulsory insurance assumes a 40-year-old Rating 1 driver. Exact location, insurance eligibility, options and dealer quote may vary. |
| Battery | 75 kWh rated energy, manufacturer terminology; gross/usable basis not specified. |
| Claimed range | 425 km WLTP combined. |
| Power | 224 kW / 480 Nm manufacturer combined output. |
| Charging | 7.4 kW single-phase AC / 22.1 kW three-phase AC; up to 110 kW DC. |
| Drivetrain | Dual-motor all-wheel drive. |
| Seats | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. |
| Boot space | 744 L behind the last row with all seats upright; manufacturer measurement boundary applies. |
| Comfort | Heated, ventilated, powered front seats with memory and massage; heated second-row seats and steering wheel. Panoramic glass roof with power shade; dual-zone climate control; Inteluxe upholstery. |
| Technology | 33-inch curved display; wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto; 19-speaker AKG audio; surround-view camera and parking assistance. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
The OPTIQ could appeal to buyers seeking something different in premium electric SUVs. Its charging specification is the first compromise we'd examine for regular long-distance use.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.