CHERY E5
COMPACT SUV

WATT MATTERS?
The E5 is a straightforward challenge to the idea that electric family SUVs must be expensive. Chery puts a useful claimed range into a familiar shape at a sharp Australian price.
THE BASICS
The MY26 E5 Ultimate is a five-seat, front-wheel-drive electric SUV with a 58.9 kWh lithium iron phosphate battery and 155 kW motor. Its Australian specification sheet lists 430 km on the Worldwide Harmonised Light Vehicles Test Procedure (WLTP) combined cycle.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $37,990 drive-away · MY26 E5 Ultimate · Manufacturer announced $37,990 drive-away for the sole MY26 Ultimate grade. Confirm current stock, options and final local quote; no expiry established.
- Battery
- 58.9 kWh lithium iron phosphate; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated
- Claimed range
- 430 km WLTP combined; 505 km NEDC is a separate test cycle
- Charging
- 6.6 kW single-phase AC; 10.3 kW three-phase AC. DC 30-80% approximately 30 minutes using a 130 kW charging station; vehicle peak acceptance not separately stated.
- Drivetrain
- Front-wheel drive
- Power
- 155 kW; 288 Nm
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km. Battery: 8 years / unlimited km.
- Boot space
- 300 L VDA up to cargo cover with rear seats upright
- Energy consumption
- 13.2 kWh/100 km NEDC; not WLTP consumption
- Comfort
- Five seats; powered front seats; heated front and rear outboard seats; heated steering wheel; heat pump.
- Technology
- Dual 12.3-inch displays; eight-speaker Sony audio; surround-view camera.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | E5 Ultimate |
|---|---|
| Price | From $37,990 drive-awayManufacturer announced $37,990 drive-away for the sole MY26 Ultimate grade. Confirm current stock, options and final local quote; no expiry established. |
| Battery | 58.9 kWh lithium iron phosphate; manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated |
| Claimed range | 430 km WLTP combined; 505 km NEDC is a separate test cycle |
| Power | 155 kW; 288 Nm |
| Charging | 6.6 kW single-phase AC; 10.3 kW three-phase AC. DC 30-80% approximately 30 minutes using a 130 kW charging station; vehicle peak acceptance not separately stated. |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km. Battery: 8 years / unlimited km. |
| Boot space | 300 L VDA up to cargo cover with rear seats upright |
| Energy consumption | 13.2 kWh/100 km NEDC; not WLTP consumption |
| Comfort | Five seats; powered front seats; heated front and rear outboard seats; heated steering wheel; heat pump. |
| Technology | Dual 12.3-inch displays; eight-speaker Sony audio; surround-view camera. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
For value-focused buyers, the E5 deserves a proper comparison with better-known alternatives. Price is its strongest opening argument; everyday refinement and ownership support need to complete the case.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.