FORTHING ELECTRIC
MEDIUM SUV
WATT MATTERS?
A new name with an aggressive drive-away price. Compare the ownership support as carefully as the equipment list.
THE BASICS
Battery electric. It runs on electricity and needs to be plugged in. Your home charging setup and regular long trips matter more than the biggest range claim.
Australian availability: Listed in the Australian range. Confirm variant availability and delivery with the supplier.
Australian manufacturer lists this model for sale. Confirm exact grade, allocation and delivery.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $38,990 drive-away · Luxury · Australian importer advertised drive-away price at participating dealers, new stock only, no options, while stocks last.
- Battery
- 64.4 kWh lithium iron phosphate (LFP); manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated
- Claimed range
- Up to 427 km WLTP
- Charging
- 11 kW AC; 80 kW DC; 30 minutes 30-80%
- Drivetrain
- Front-wheel drive
- Power
- 150 kW / 340 Nm
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 7 years / 200,000 km. High-voltage battery: 8 years / 200,000 km, minimum 70% original capacity. Whichever comes first; conditions and exclusions apply.
- Comfort
- Power front seats; driver massage; 60/40 split rear seats.
- Technology
- 14.6-inch touchscreen; 8.8-inch instrument display; adaptive cruise control; reversing camera and parking sensors.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-16..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | Luxury | Exclusive |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $38,990 drive-awayAustralian importer advertised drive-away price at participating dealers, new stock only, no options, while stocks last. | From $42,490 drive-awayAustralian importer advertised drive-away price at participating dealers, new stock only, no options, while stocks last. |
| Battery | 64.4 kWh lithium iron phosphate (LFP); manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated | 64.4 kWh lithium iron phosphate (LFP); manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not stated |
| Claimed range | Up to 427 km WLTP | Up to 427 km WLTP |
| Power | 150 kW / 340 Nm | 150 kW / 340 Nm |
| Charging | 11 kW AC; 80 kW DC; 30 minutes 30-80% | 11 kW AC; 80 kW DC; 30 minutes 30-80% |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 7 years / 200,000 km. High-voltage battery: 8 years / 200,000 km, minimum 70% original capacity. Whichever comes first; conditions and exclusions apply. | Vehicle: 7 years / 200,000 km. High-voltage battery: 8 years / 200,000 km, minimum 70% original capacity. Whichever comes first; conditions and exclusions apply. |
| Comfort | Power front seats; driver massage; 60/40 split rear seats. | Power front seats; driver massage; 60/40 split rear seats. Panoramic sunroof. |
| Technology | 14.6-inch touchscreen; 8.8-inch instrument display; adaptive cruise control; reversing camera and parking sensors. | 14.6-inch touchscreen; 8.8-inch instrument display; adaptive cruise control; reversing camera and parking sensors. Wireless phone charging. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
A new name with an aggressive drive-away price. Compare the ownership support as carefully as the equipment list.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.