HYUNDAI ELEXIO
MEDIUM SUV

WATT MATTERS?
The Elexio adds another medium electric SUV to Hyundai's already extensive EV family. Rather than chase dramatic styling, it aims to make electric family transport feel accessible and well equipped.
THE BASICS
A five-seat battery-electric SUV positioned alongside Hyundai's existing electric models. The exact Australian battery, range, charging and equipment figures require final model-specific verification.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $57,990 drive-away · ELEXIO FWD · National drive-away offer through 2026-12-31. Purchase and delivery must occur within the campaign period. Participating dealers; new stock without options. Excludes fleet, government and rental buyers and other offers.
- Battery
- 88.1 kWh manufacturer capacity; gross/usable basis not specified
- Claimed range
- 562 km WLTP electric range
- Charging
- 10 kW AC; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 38 minutes using 150 kW charging equipment. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not stated in checked sheet.
- Drivetrain
- Front-wheel drive
- Power
- 160 kW combined; 310 Nm combined
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km, extended to 7 years when scheduled servicing meets Hyundai dealer conditions (eligible vehicles first registered from 1 June 2025). Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. Commercial-use limits apply.
- Boot space
- 506 L rear cargo, rear seats upright; VDA
- Energy consumption
- 18.2 kWh/100 km WLTP combined; manufacturer laboratory figure
- Comfort
- Five seats.
- Technology
- 27-inch integrated touchscreen; head-up display; surround-view monitor.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | ELEXIO FWD |
|---|---|
| Price | From $57,990 drive-awayNational drive-away offer through 2026-12-31. Purchase and delivery must occur within the campaign period. Participating dealers; new stock without options. Excludes fleet, government and rental buyers and other offers. |
| Battery | 88.1 kWh manufacturer capacity; gross/usable basis not specified |
| Claimed range | 562 km WLTP electric range |
| Power | 160 kW combined; 310 Nm combined |
| Charging | 10 kW AC; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 38 minutes using 150 kW charging equipment. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not stated in checked sheet. |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km, extended to 7 years when scheduled servicing meets Hyundai dealer conditions (eligible vehicles first registered from 1 June 2025). Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. Commercial-use limits apply. |
| Boot space | 506 L rear cargo, rear seats upright; VDA |
| Energy consumption | 18.2 kWh/100 km WLTP combined; manufacturer laboratory figure |
| Comfort | Five seats. |
| Technology | 27-inch integrated touchscreen; head-up display; surround-view monitor. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
The Elexio needs a clear reason to exist beside the Kona Electric and IONIQ 5. If its pricing and packaging are right, that reason could be value rather than novelty.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.