THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $70,990 drive-away · IONIQ 5 RWD MY27 · National drive-away offer through 2026-12-31. Purchase and delivery must occur within the campaign period. Participating dealers; new stock without options. Excludes fleet, government and rental buyers and other offers.
- Battery
- 84 kWh manufacturer capacity; gross/usable basis not specified
- Claimed range
- 570 km WLTP electric range
- Charging
- 10.5 kW AC; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 18 minutes using 350 kW charging equipment. Compatible with 400 V and 800 V infrastructure; vehicle peak DC acceptance not stated in checked sheet.
- Drivetrain
- Rear-wheel drive
- Power
- 168 kW combined; 350 Nm combined
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km, extended to 7 years when scheduled servicing meets Hyundai dealer conditions (eligible vehicles first registered from 1 June 2025). Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km. Commercial-use limits apply.
- Boot space
- 520 L rear cargo, rear seats upright; VDA
- Energy consumption
- 16.04 kWh/100 km WLTP combined; manufacturer laboratory figure
- Comfort
- Five seats; wool-blend/leather-appointed upholstery.
- Technology
- 12.3-inch infotainment screen; surround-view monitor.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
WattCar Ratings reflect available research and testing where undertaken. Updated as we learn more.
CURRENT OFFERS
From $70,990 drive-away84kWh RWD $70,990; Elite 84kWh RWD $75,990; N Line Premium 84kWh AWD $86,990. Elite's specific terms end 31 Oct.
New stock vehicles with no added options, ordered and delivered by 31 Dec at participating Hyundai dealers, while stocks last. Fleet, government and rental buyers excluded; not available with other offers. General campaign ends 31 Dec, but Elite's specific terms end 31 Oct; confirm the deadline for your grade.
Offer details and WattCar take3.90% p.a. comparison rateSelected in-stock new and demonstrator IONIQ 5 models excluding IONIQ 5 N; 10% deposit and maximum 36-month term. The advertised MY27 RWD GFV example is $257 per week over 36 months/45,000km with a $6,820 deposit and $30,400 final payment.
Applications by 31 Dec 2026 and settlement by 14 Jan 2027. Approved applicants only; used vehicles, IONIQ 5 N and fleet, government and rental buyers excluded. Fees, lending and eligibility criteria apply; dealer agency fee may be up to $1,495. The comparison-rate example is $30,000 over five years.
Offer details and WattCar take