KIA EV4
SEDAN / HATCH
WATT MATTERS?
The EV4 gives Kia's electric range something increasingly rare: a choice of sedan or hatchback bodywork. It challenges the assumption that every practical EV needs to be an SUV.
THE BASICS
A dedicated battery-electric model offered in two distinct body styles, with Australian specifications and equipment dependent on version. Compare the exact body, battery and range rather than treating EV4 as one specification.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $49,990 RRP · EV4 Air Standard Range · Current Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate.
- Battery
- 58.3 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified
- Claimed range
- 456 km WLTP electric range
- Charging
- 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 29 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet.
- Drivetrain
- Front-wheel drive
- Power
- 150 kW combined; 283 Nm
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. Battery capacity: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity. High-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km.
- Boot space
- 490 L VDA with all seats upright
- Comfort
- Cloth seats; manual front-seat adjustment.
- Technology
- 12.3-inch instruments and 12.3-inch infotainment screen.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | EV4 Air Standard Range | EV4 Earth Long Range | EV4 GT-Line Long Range |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $49,990 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. | From $59,190 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. | From $64,690 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. |
| Battery | 58.3 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 81.4 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 81.4 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified |
| Claimed range | 456 km WLTP electric range | 612 km WLTP electric range | 612 km WLTP electric range |
| Power | 150 kW combined; 283 Nm | 150 kW combined; 283 Nm | 150 kW combined; 283 Nm |
| Charging | 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 29 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. | 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 31 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. | 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 31 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 | 5 | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. Battery capacity: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity. High-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km. | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. Battery capacity: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity. High-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km. | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. Battery capacity: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity. High-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km. |
| Boot space | 490 L VDA with all seats upright | 490 L VDA with all seats upright | 490 L VDA with all seats upright |
| Comfort | Cloth seats; manual front-seat adjustment. | Cloth/artificial leather seats; powered driver seat; heated front seats. | Artificial leather; powered relaxation front seats; heated and ventilated front seats; sunroof. |
| Technology | 12.3-inch instruments and 12.3-inch infotainment screen. | 12.3-inch instruments and 12.3-inch infotainment screen. | Head-up display; eight-speaker Harman/Kardon audio; 12.3-inch infotainment screen. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
The EV4 could appeal to buyers who value aerodynamic efficiency and a lower driving position. Offering both body styles is a welcome acknowledgement that practicality means different things to different people.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.
