KIA EV6
MEDIUM SUV
WATT MATTERS?
The EV6 still looks fresh, with a low, athletic stance that separates it from boxier electric SUVs. Its dedicated platform and high-voltage charging architecture remain meaningful advantages.
THE BASICS
A five-seat battery-electric crossover with rear-drive and all-wheel-drive versions, including performance-oriented grades. Battery size, claimed range and charging figures vary across the Australian line-up.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $72,660 RRP · EV6 Air RWD · Current Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. Current brochure is MY27; feature page says MY26. Confirm the supplied model year on order.
- Battery
- 84 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified
- Claimed range
- 582 km WLTP electric range
- Charging
- 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 18 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. Compatible with 400 V and 800 V charging infrastructure.
- Drivetrain
- Rear-wheel drive
- Power
- 168 kW combined; 350 Nm
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. MY27 battery capacity: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity. High-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km.
- Boot space
- 490 L VDA with all seats upright
- Comfort
- Artificial leather seats; manual front-seat adjustment.
- Technology
- 12.3-inch infotainment screen.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | EV6 Air RWD | EV6 GT-Line AWD | EV6 GT AWD |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $72,660 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. Current brochure is MY27; feature page says MY26. Confirm the supplied model year on order. | From $87,660 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. Current brochure is MY27; feature page says MY26. Confirm the supplied model year on order. | From $99,660 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. Current brochure is MY27; feature page says MY26. Confirm the supplied model year on order. |
| Battery | 84 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 84 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 84 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified |
| Claimed range | 582 km WLTP electric range | 522 km WLTP electric range | 450 km WLTP electric range |
| Power | 168 kW combined; 350 Nm | 239 kW combined; 605 Nm | 478 kW combined; 770 Nm |
| Charging | 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 18 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. Compatible with 400 V and 800 V charging infrastructure. | 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 18 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. Compatible with 400 V and 800 V charging infrastructure. | 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 18 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. Compatible with 400 V and 800 V charging infrastructure. |
| Drivetrain | Rear-wheel drive | All-wheel drive | All-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 | 5 | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. MY27 battery capacity: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity. High-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km. | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. MY27 battery capacity: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity. High-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km. | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. MY27 battery capacity: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity. High-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km. |
| Boot space | 490 L VDA with all seats upright | 480 L VDA with all seats upright | 480 L VDA with all seats upright |
| Comfort | Artificial leather seats; manual front-seat adjustment. | Artificial suede/vegan leather trim; powered front seats; heated and ventilated front seats. | Artificial suede/artificial leather sport trim; heated and ventilated front seats. |
| Technology | 12.3-inch infotainment screen. | Head-up display; 12.3-inch infotainment screen. | Head-up display; 12.3-inch infotainment screen. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
The EV6 is one of the more appealing choices for drivers who want practicality without surrendering design and performance. Its charging capability matters most to owners who regularly travel beyond home charging range.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.
