KIA EV9
LARGE / FAMILY SUV
WATT MATTERS?
The EV9 makes a convincing argument that a large electric family SUV needn't look anonymous. Its bold proportions make room for serious passenger accommodation.
THE BASICS
A large battery-electric SUV with three-row seating and multiple drivetrain options. Australian grades differ in seating, range and equipment, so the exact variant deserves careful attention.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $97,000 RRP · EV9 Air RWD · Current Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate.
- Battery
- 76.1 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified
- Claimed range
- 443 km WLTP electric range
- Charging
- 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 20 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet.
- Drivetrain
- Rear-wheel drive
- Power
- 160 kW combined; 350 Nm
- Seats
- 7
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. MY26 battery capacity and high-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km; minimum 70% battery capacity.
- Boot space
- 333 L VDA with all seats upright
- Comfort
- Seven seats; artificial leather upholstery.
- Technology
- 12.3-inch infotainment screen.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | EV9 Air RWD | EV9 GT-Line AWD | EV9 GT AWD |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $97,000 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. | From $121,000 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. | From $129,250 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. |
| Battery | 76.1 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 99.8 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 99.8 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified |
| Claimed range | 443 km WLTP electric range | 505 km WLTP electric range | 510 km WLTP electric range |
| Power | 160 kW combined; 350 Nm | 282.6 kW combined; 700 Nm | 374 kW combined; 740 Nm |
| Charging | 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 20 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. | 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 24 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. | 10.5 kW AC three-phase; claimed DC 10-80% in approximately 24 minutes using a 350 kW charging station. Vehicle peak DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. |
| Drivetrain | Rear-wheel drive | All-wheel drive | All-wheel drive |
| Seats | 7 | 7 | 6 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. MY26 battery capacity and high-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km; minimum 70% battery capacity. | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. MY26 battery capacity and high-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km; minimum 70% battery capacity. | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use. MY26 battery capacity and high-voltage components: 7 years / 150,000 km; minimum 70% battery capacity. |
| Boot space | 333 L VDA with all seats upright | 333 L VDA with all seats upright | All-seats-up capacity not established for six-seat GT; brochure cargo table labels shared figure as seven-seats-up. |
| Comfort | Seven seats; artificial leather upholstery. | Seven seats; artificial leather trim; front relaxation seats with leg rests. | Six seats; second-row captain chairs with relaxation and massage; artificial suede/artificial leather trim. |
| Technology | 12.3-inch infotainment screen. | 12.3-inch infotainment screen. | 12.3-inch infotainment screen. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
For families who genuinely need the third row, the EV9 is an important alternative to petrol-powered people movers and SUVs. Its price and sheer size are the main trade-offs.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.
