KIA SORENTO PLUG-IN HYBRID
LARGE / FAMILY SUV

WATT MATTERS?
The Sorento PHEV brings electric daily driving to a familiar large family SUV. It offers the convenience of petrol for long trips, but only makes sense if the plug is used.
THE BASICS
A three-row plug-in hybrid family SUV with a rechargeable battery and petrol drivetrain. Electric-only range, seating and equipment depend on the Australian grade and require final verification.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $71,130 RRP · Sorento S Plug-in Hybrid AWD · Current Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate.
- Battery
- 14 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified
- Claimed range
- 68 km NEDC reported electric range. Current secondary Australian report; current manufacturer brochure does not restate electric range. Confirm with Kia.
- Charging
- 3.3 kW AC single-phase; approximately 3 hours 26 minutes from 15-95%. DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet.
- Drivetrain
- All-wheel drive
- Power
- 195 kW combined; 350 Nm
- Seats
- 7
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for eligible private use. Hybrid / PHEV high-voltage battery: 7 years / 150, 000 km; conditions apply.
- Boot space
- 175 L VDA with all seats upright
- Comfort
- Seven seats; cloth upholstery; manual driver seat.
- Technology
- 12.3-inch infotainment screen; rear-view camera.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | Sorento S Plug-in Hybrid AWD | Sorento Sport+ Plug-in Hybrid AWD | Sorento GT-Line Plug-in Hybrid AWD |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $71,130 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. | From $78,680 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. | From $86,040 RRP before on-road costsCurrent Australian manufacturer configurator RRP, excluding on-road costs, optional paint and accessories. Local drive-away estimates and campaign prices are separate. |
| Battery | 14 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 14 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified | 14 kWh lithium-ion; stated manufacturer capacity, gross/usable basis not specified |
| Claimed range | 68 km NEDC reported electric range. Current secondary Australian report; current manufacturer brochure does not restate electric range. Confirm with Kia. | 68 km NEDC reported electric range. Current secondary Australian report; current manufacturer brochure does not restate electric range. Confirm with Kia. | 68 km NEDC reported electric range. Current secondary Australian report; current manufacturer brochure does not restate electric range. Confirm with Kia. |
| Power | 195 kW combined; 350 Nm | 195 kW combined; 350 Nm | 195 kW combined; 350 Nm |
| Charging | 3.3 kW AC single-phase; approximately 3 hours 26 minutes from 15-95%. DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. | 3.3 kW AC single-phase; approximately 3 hours 26 minutes from 15-95%. DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. | 3.3 kW AC single-phase; approximately 3 hours 26 minutes from 15-95%. DC acceptance not published in the checked specification sheet. |
| Drivetrain | All-wheel drive | All-wheel drive | All-wheel drive |
| Seats | 7 | 7 | 7 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for eligible private use. Hybrid / PHEV high-voltage battery: 7 years / 150, 000 km; conditions apply. | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for eligible private use. Hybrid / PHEV high-voltage battery: 7 years / 150, 000 km; conditions apply. | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for eligible private use. Hybrid / PHEV high-voltage battery: 7 years / 150, 000 km; conditions apply. |
| Boot space | 175 L VDA with all seats upright | 175 L VDA with all seats upright | 175 L VDA with all seats upright |
| Comfort | Seven seats; cloth upholstery; manual driver seat. | Seven seats; leather-appointed upholstery; heated front seats. Leather-appointed trim contains artificial materials. | Seven seats; Nappa leather-appointed upholstery; heated and ventilated front seats; heated outer second-row seats. Trim contains artificial materials. |
| Technology | 12.3-inch infotainment screen; rear-view camera. | 12.3-inch infotainment screen with navigation; Bose ten-speaker audio. | 12.3-inch infotainment screen with navigation; Bose ten-speaker audio; 360-degree camera. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
The Sorento PHEV is a practical bridge for families not ready for a full EV. Its value depends on how often it can operate electrically rather than carrying the battery as unused weight.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.