BACK TO EVERY WATTCAR
WATTCAR PROFILE · BEV

POLESTAR 3

LUXURY

WattCar Rating 8.0/10Variant research assessment
Polestar 3 complete side profile with roof, wheels and both ends visible
Polestar

WATT MATTERS?

The Polestar 3 is a large luxury SUV that refuses to look like a conventional family bus. Its broad stance and carefully restrained design put it in the premium performance end of the electric market.

THE BASICS

A substantial five-seat battery-electric SUV with high-end chassis technology and drivetrain-dependent range. Its size, battery and charging needs are those of a serious long-distance luxury vehicle.

THE NUMBERS

Price
From $127,499 drive-away · MY27 Polestar 3 Rear Motor Plus · Manufacturer configurator estimate for a private Victorian customer, rating-one driver aged 40 with a good driving record. Includes applicable taxes, registration, compulsory third-party insurance and delivery. Location, options and individual circumstances change the quote. This is a Victorian driveaway estimate, not a national list price. Magnesium paint, Charcoal MicroTech, Pilot and Plus packs, home charging cable and Bowers & Wilkins audio; 20-inch Aero wheels; passive suspension. Estimated delivery at check: February-March 2027. Confirm final order price and availability.
Battery
92 kWh lithium-ion, 800 V; manufacturer capacity basis not specified
Claimed range
Up to 603 km WLTP manufacturer target for this configuration. Wheel and pack selection affect range; not a verified road-test result.
Charging
11 kW AC. Manufacturer technical page states 0-100% in 10 hours; the Dual Motor configuration PDF states 11 hours, so confirm the selected car. Up to 310 kW DC at 800 V, 10-80% in 22 minutes. At a 400 V charger: up to 120 kW, approximately 30 minutes from 10-80%. All rates and times depend on battery and charger conditions.
Drivetrain
Rear-wheel drive
Power
245 kW maximum net power / 480 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 6.5 seconds. Maximum net power is distinct from the lower 30-minute rating.
Seats
5
Warranty
Vehicle: 5 years, subject to service terms. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km; repair or replacement below 70% original capacity.
Boot space
484 L rear luggage space with seats up, including underfloor storage; 1,411 L with rear seats folded. Seats-up figure measured to rear seat backs; larger roof-height figure is not used.
Comfort
Plus pack included: Bowers & Wilkins audio, head-up display, soft-close doors, power steering column. Climate pack, ventilated/massage Nappa seats and other upgrades are optional.
Technology
Pilot Assist and 360-degree cameras with 3D view included; passive suspension; active air suspension is an option on Dual Motor only.

Price checked 2026-10-18.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.

Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.

Specifications checked 2026-10-18..

Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-18. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.

VARIANTS AND PRICES

Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.

POLESTAR 3 Australian grades
DetailsPolestar 3 Rear Motor PlusPolestar 3 Dual Motor PlusPolestar 3 Performance Plus
PriceFrom $127,499 drive-awayManufacturer configurator estimate for a private Victorian customer, rating-one driver aged 40 with a good driving record. Includes applicable taxes, registration, compulsory third-party insurance and delivery. Location, options and individual circumstances change the quote. This is a Victorian driveaway estimate, not a national list price. Magnesium paint, Charcoal MicroTech, Pilot and Plus packs, home charging cable and Bowers & Wilkins audio; 20-inch Aero wheels; passive suspension. Estimated delivery at check: February-March 2027. Confirm final order price and availability.From $127,499 drive-awayManufacturer configurator estimate for a private Victorian customer, rating-one driver aged 40 with a good driving record. Includes applicable taxes, registration, compulsory third-party insurance and delivery. Location, options and individual circumstances change the quote. This is a Victorian driveaway estimate, not a national list price. Magnesium paint, Charcoal MicroTech, Pilot and Plus packs, home charging cable and Bowers & Wilkins audio; 20-inch Aero wheels; passive suspension. Includes the displayed drivetrain-upgrade contribution. Offer is for eligible MY27 orders 1 October-31 December 2026, delivery by 31 January 2027 or within one month of arrival for built-to-order cars; excludes government, rental, fleet and novated lease customers and cannot combine with another offer. Manufacturer banner says $14,000 while legal terms say $14,400; use the displayed configured total, do not infer a universal saving. Estimated delivery at check: Early November or February-March 2027, depending on selected available car or factory order. Confirm final order price and availability.From $143,754 drive-awayManufacturer configurator estimate for a private Victorian customer, rating-one driver aged 40 with a good driving record. Includes applicable taxes, registration, compulsory third-party insurance and delivery. Location, options and individual circumstances change the quote. This is a Victorian driveaway estimate, not a national list price. Magnesium paint, Charcoal MicroTech, Pilot and Plus packs, home charging cable and Bowers & Wilkins audio; 22-inch Performance wheels and active air suspension. Includes the displayed drivetrain-upgrade contribution. Offer is for eligible MY27 orders 1 October-31 December 2026, delivery by 31 January 2027 or within one month of arrival for built-to-order cars; excludes government, rental, fleet and novated lease customers and cannot combine with another offer. Manufacturer banner says $14,000 while legal terms say $14,400; use the displayed configured total, do not infer a universal saving. Estimated delivery at check: February-March 2027. Confirm final order price and availability.
Battery92 kWh lithium-ion, 800 V; manufacturer capacity basis not specified106 kWh lithium-ion, 800 V; manufacturer capacity basis not specified106 kWh lithium-ion, 800 V; manufacturer capacity basis not specified
Claimed rangeUp to 603 km WLTP manufacturer target for this configuration. Wheel and pack selection affect range; not a verified road-test result.Up to 647 km WLTP manufacturer target for this configuration. Wheel and pack selection affect range; not a verified road-test result.Up to 601 km WLTP manufacturer target for this configuration. Wheel and pack selection affect range; not a verified road-test result.
Power245 kW maximum net power / 480 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 6.5 seconds. Maximum net power is distinct from the lower 30-minute rating.400 kW maximum net power / 740 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 4.7 seconds. Maximum net power is distinct from the lower 30-minute rating.500 kW maximum net power / 870 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 3.9 seconds. Maximum net power is distinct from the lower 30-minute rating.
Charging11 kW AC. Manufacturer technical page states 0-100% in 10 hours; the Dual Motor configuration PDF states 11 hours, so confirm the selected car. Up to 310 kW DC at 800 V, 10-80% in 22 minutes. At a 400 V charger: up to 120 kW, approximately 30 minutes from 10-80%. All rates and times depend on battery and charger conditions.11 kW AC. Manufacturer technical page states 0-100% in 10 hours; the Dual Motor configuration PDF states 11 hours, so confirm the selected car. Up to 350 kW DC at 800 V, 10-80% in 22 minutes. At a 400 V charger: up to 120 kW, approximately 32 minutes from 10-80%. All rates and times depend on battery and charger conditions.11 kW AC. Manufacturer technical page states 0-100% in 10 hours; the Dual Motor configuration PDF states 11 hours, so confirm the selected car. Up to 350 kW DC at 800 V, 10-80% in 22 minutes. At a 400 V charger: up to 120 kW, approximately 32 minutes from 10-80%. All rates and times depend on battery and charger conditions.
DrivetrainRear-wheel driveAll-wheel driveAll-wheel drive
Seats555
WarrantyVehicle: 5 years, subject to service terms. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km; repair or replacement below 70% original capacity.Vehicle: 5 years, subject to service terms. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km; repair or replacement below 70% original capacity.Vehicle: 5 years, subject to service terms. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km; repair or replacement below 70% original capacity.
Boot space484 L rear luggage space with seats up, including underfloor storage; 1,411 L with rear seats folded. Seats-up figure measured to rear seat backs; larger roof-height figure is not used.484 L rear luggage space with seats up, including underfloor storage; 1,411 L with rear seats folded. Seats-up figure measured to rear seat backs; larger roof-height figure is not used.484 L rear luggage space with seats up, including underfloor storage; 1,411 L with rear seats folded. Seats-up figure measured to rear seat backs; larger roof-height figure is not used.
ComfortPlus pack included: Bowers & Wilkins audio, head-up display, soft-close doors, power steering column. Climate pack, ventilated/massage Nappa seats and other upgrades are optional.Plus pack included: Bowers & Wilkins audio, head-up display, soft-close doors, power steering column. Climate pack, ventilated/massage Nappa seats and other upgrades are optional.Plus pack included: Bowers & Wilkins audio, head-up display, soft-close doors, power steering column. Climate pack, ventilated/massage Nappa seats and other upgrades are optional.
TechnologyPilot Assist and 360-degree cameras with 3D view included; passive suspension; active air suspension is an option on Dual Motor only.Pilot Assist and 360-degree cameras with 3D view included; passive suspension; active air suspension is an option on Dual Motor only.Pilot Assist and 360-degree cameras with 3D view included; active air suspension with Performance.

THE WATTCAR TAKE

Polestar's design confidence is obvious here. The 3 must justify its price through ride, handling, refinement and efficiency, not just the visual drama of its proportions.

WattCar Ratings reflect available research and testing where undertaken. Updated as we learn more.

CURRENT OFFERS

$14,400 upgrade contribution

Towards eligible MY27 Dual motor or Performance drivetrain upgrades.

Delivery by 31 Jan 2027, or within a month of built-to-order arrival. Extra upgrade cost is yours; exclusions apply. Cannot combine offers; government, fleet, rental and novated lease customers excluded.

Offer details and WattCar take

GO FURTHER

MANUFACTURER WEBSITE

For the configurator, local stock and a written quote.