SUBARU TRAILSEEKER
FAMILY SUV

WATT MATTERS?
The Trailseeker expands Subaru's electric range with a larger, adventure-oriented family vehicle. It aims to make the brand's outdoor identity relevant in an EV market.
THE BASICS
Australian MY27 AWD and AWD Touring grades share a 74.7 kWh battery. Their WLTP electric ranges are 533 km and 488 km. Touring adds front-seat ventilation, upgraded audio, parking assistance and a panoramic roof, with a shorter range claim.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $69,522 drive-away · MY27 Trailseeker AWD · Manufacturer recommended driveaway price for Sydney NSW postcode 2000, as displayed on the MY27 Australian specification page. Includes standard configuration; postcode, registration, paint and options can change the quote.
- Battery
- 74.7 kWh lithium-ion, manufacturer-stated capacity
- Claimed range
- 533 km WLTP electric
- Charging
- 7 kW single-phase AC / 22 kW three-phase AC; 150 kW DC, 10-80% approximately 30 minutes. Manufacturer test conditions apply.
- Drivetrain
- Dual-motor symmetrical all-wheel drive
- Power
- 280 kW combined system output; individual motor maxima are not added
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Private-use vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km. High-voltage battery: 8 years / 160,000 km; terms and exclusions apply.
- Boot space
- 609 L with rear seats upright; manufacturer measurement method not specified
- Comfort
- Synthetic-leather upholstery; heated steering wheel; power front seats. 18-inch wheels.
- Technology
- 14-inch touchscreen; wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto; digital rear-view mirror; powered tailgate. Six speakers.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | Trailseeker AWD | Trailseeker AWD Touring |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $69,522 drive-awayManufacturer recommended driveaway price for Sydney NSW postcode 2000, as displayed on the MY27 Australian specification page. Includes standard configuration; postcode, registration, paint and options can change the quote. | From $75,822 drive-awayManufacturer recommended driveaway price for Sydney NSW postcode 2000, as displayed on the MY27 Australian specification page. Includes standard configuration; postcode, registration, paint and options can change the quote. |
| Battery | 74.7 kWh lithium-ion, manufacturer-stated capacity | 74.7 kWh lithium-ion, manufacturer-stated capacity |
| Claimed range | 533 km WLTP electric | 488 km WLTP electric |
| Power | 280 kW combined system output; individual motor maxima are not added | 280 kW combined system output; individual motor maxima are not added |
| Charging | 7 kW single-phase AC / 22 kW three-phase AC; 150 kW DC, 10-80% approximately 30 minutes. Manufacturer test conditions apply. | 7 kW single-phase AC / 22 kW three-phase AC; 150 kW DC, 10-80% approximately 30 minutes. Manufacturer test conditions apply. |
| Drivetrain | Dual-motor symmetrical all-wheel drive | Dual-motor symmetrical all-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 | 5 |
| Warranty | Private-use vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km. High-voltage battery: 8 years / 160,000 km; terms and exclusions apply. | Private-use vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km. High-voltage battery: 8 years / 160,000 km; terms and exclusions apply. |
| Boot space | 609 L with rear seats upright; manufacturer measurement method not specified | 595 L with rear seats upright; manufacturer measurement method not specified |
| Comfort | Synthetic-leather upholstery; heated steering wheel; power front seats. 18-inch wheels. | Synthetic-leather upholstery; heated steering wheel; power front seats. Ventilated front seats; driver memory; panoramic glass roof; 20-inch wheels. |
| Technology | 14-inch touchscreen; wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto; digital rear-view mirror; powered tailgate. Six speakers. | 14-inch touchscreen; wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto; digital rear-view mirror; powered tailgate. 10-speaker Harman Kardon audio; Advanced Park Assist; 220 V / 1,500 W vehicle-to-load outlet. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
The Trailseeker has a clear audience among families who want electric transport without abandoning weekend adventures. Its credibility will depend on practical range and real-world versatility.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.