SUBARU UNCHARTED
COMPACT SUV
WATT MATTERS?
The Uncharted adds a more compact, adventurous-looking EV to Subaru's line-up. It brings a familiar outdoor attitude to a size better suited to everyday urban life.
THE BASICS
The Australian MY27 Uncharted AWD has a 74.7 kWh battery, 252 kW combined output and 522 km claimed WLTP electric range. The manufacturer separately prices the panoramic-glass-roof configuration. Both use the same drivetrain and range claim.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $65,322 drive-away · MY27 Uncharted AWD · Manufacturer recommended driveaway price for Sydney NSW postcode 2000, as displayed on the MY27 Australian specification page. Includes standard configuration; postcode, registration, paint and options can change the quote.
- Battery
- 74.7 kWh lithium-ion, manufacturer-stated capacity
- Claimed range
- 522 km WLTP electric
- Charging
- 7 kW single-phase AC / 22 kW three-phase AC; 150 kW DC, 10-80% approximately 30 minutes. Manufacturer test conditions apply.
- Drivetrain
- Dual-motor symmetrical all-wheel drive
- Power
- 252 kW combined system output; individual motor maxima are not added
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Private-use vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km. High-voltage battery: 8 years / 160,000 km; terms and exclusions apply.
- Boot space
- 403 L with rear seats upright; manufacturer measurement method not specified
- Comfort
- Synthetic-leather upholstery; heated steering wheel; power front seats.
- Technology
- 14-inch touchscreen; wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto; digital rear-view mirror; powered tailgate. 220 V / 1,500 W vehicle-to-load outlet.
Price checked 2026-10-17.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-17..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-17. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | Uncharted AWD |
|---|---|
| Price | From $65,322 drive-awayManufacturer recommended driveaway price for Sydney NSW postcode 2000, as displayed on the MY27 Australian specification page. Includes standard configuration; postcode, registration, paint and options can change the quote. |
| Battery | 74.7 kWh lithium-ion, manufacturer-stated capacity |
| Claimed range | 522 km WLTP electric |
| Power | 252 kW combined system output; individual motor maxima are not added |
| Charging | 7 kW single-phase AC / 22 kW three-phase AC; 150 kW DC, 10-80% approximately 30 minutes. Manufacturer test conditions apply. |
| Drivetrain | Dual-motor symmetrical all-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 |
| Warranty | Private-use vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km. High-voltage battery: 8 years / 160,000 km; terms and exclusions apply. |
| Boot space | 403 L with rear seats upright; manufacturer measurement method not specified |
| Comfort | Synthetic-leather upholstery; heated steering wheel; power front seats. |
| Technology | 14-inch touchscreen; wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto; digital rear-view mirror; powered tailgate. 220 V / 1,500 W vehicle-to-load outlet. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
The Uncharted could be a useful entry into Subaru's electric family. Its success will depend on balancing distinctive design with sensible range, equipment and pricing.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.
