VOLVO XC60 PHEV
MEDIUM SUV
WATT MATTERS?
The XC60 PHEV gives Volvo's popular luxury SUV a practical electric side without abandoning petrol touring. Its familiar proportions make it a low-drama transition into plug-in motoring.
THE BASICS
A five-seat plug-in hybrid medium SUV combining petrol and battery power. Australian electric-only range, charging and equipment depend on the current model-year variant.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $105,723 drive-away · MY26 Volvo XC60 Plus T8 AWD Plug-in hybrid · Both Plus T8 configurations selected individually on live Australian manufacturer builder, MY2026 in observed configuration URLs. Reference Melbourne VIC 3000, private ownership aged 40 with good driving record, premium plates, Onyx Black, Nordico interior, standard wheels and optional equipment unchecked. Manufacturer displayed MRDP authoritative, rounded components may differ by $1. Quotes include GST, maximum delivery, LCT, duty, registration/CTP and statutory charges; final dealer quote may vary. No order, personal contact or finance request submitted.
- Battery
- 19 kWh nominal battery energy in matching Australian Plus T8 powertrain table. Nominal is the source label; a separate gross/usable definition is not established.
- Claimed range
- 89 km electric range in selected Australian MY26 Plus T8 powertrain table. Test cycle is not stated in that selected table and is not inferred from a sibling grade. Manufacturer model-page figures are preliminary and vehicle certification is qualified; actual range varies.
- Charging
- Australian manufacturer model-page guidance: around three hours for 0-100% using AC two-phase 16 A charging equipment. Matching Plus T8 maximum vehicle AC/DC acceptance is not established in the captured table; equipment supply and charge time do not establish peak acceptance or DC support.
- Drivetrain
- All-wheel drive; petrol/electric plug-in hybrid with automatic transmission.
- Power
- 340 kW maximum power for the selected T8 plug-in powertrain. The table separately lists 400 Nm torque without a system/component definition; it is not promoted to combined torque. Claimed 0-100 km/h in 4.8 seconds under manufacturer conditions.
- Seats
- Exact selected-build seating count not separately established in the captured powertrain table; confirm final configuration.
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km for eligible private retail purchases; commercial use 5 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity, subject to terms.
- Boot space
- 1,528 L maximum with seats folded in selected Australian powertrain table. Upright-seat volume and measurement standard not separately established; do not compare as seats-up cargo volume.
- Comfort
- Plus is a separately named equipment level. Selected Onyx Black, Charcoal Quilted Nordico, 19-inch 5-double-spoke wheels. Panoramic roof, premium audio and Lifestyle package are shown as unselected options; Ultra equipment is not borrowed.
- Technology
- Google built-in, blind-spot information and adaptive cruise control listed for Plus.
Price checked 2026-10-18.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-18..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-18. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | Volvo XC60 Plus T8 AWD Plug-in hybrid | Volvo XC60 Ultra T8 Plug-In Hybrid Dark |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $105,723 drive-awayBoth Plus T8 configurations selected individually on live Australian manufacturer builder, MY2026 in observed configuration URLs. Reference Melbourne VIC 3000, private ownership aged 40 with good driving record, premium plates, Onyx Black, Nordico interior, standard wheels and optional equipment unchecked. Manufacturer displayed MRDP authoritative, rounded components may differ by $1. Quotes include GST, maximum delivery, LCT, duty, registration/CTP and statutory charges; final dealer quote may vary. No order, personal contact or finance request submitted. | From $101,990 RRP before on-road costsIndicative Australian list price for named model year/grade before on-road costs/options. Current manufacturer quotation awaiting final verification. |
| Battery | 19 kWh nominal battery energy in matching Australian Plus T8 powertrain table. Nominal is the source label; a separate gross/usable definition is not established. | 19 kWh nominal |
| Claimed range | 89 km electric range in selected Australian MY26 Plus T8 powertrain table. Test cycle is not stated in that selected table and is not inferred from a sibling grade. Manufacturer model-page figures are preliminary and vehicle certification is qualified; actual range varies. | Up to 89 km electric (manufacturer-published) |
| Power | 340 kW maximum power for the selected T8 plug-in powertrain. The table separately lists 400 Nm torque without a system/component definition; it is not promoted to combined torque. Claimed 0-100 km/h in 4.8 seconds under manufacturer conditions. | 340 kW · 709 Nm combined |
| Charging | Australian manufacturer model-page guidance: around three hours for 0-100% using AC two-phase 16 A charging equipment. Matching Plus T8 maximum vehicle AC/DC acceptance is not established in the captured table; equipment supply and charge time do not establish peak acceptance or DC support. | 0–100% in 3 h on two-phase 16 A AC |
| Drivetrain | All-wheel drive; petrol/electric plug-in hybrid with automatic transmission. | All-wheel drive |
| Seats | Exact selected-build seating count not separately established in the captured powertrain table; confirm final configuration. | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km for eligible private retail purchases; commercial use 5 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity, subject to terms. | Vehicle: 5 years / unlimited km for eligible private retail purchases; commercial use 5 years / 150,000 km. Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km, minimum 70% capacity, subject to terms. |
| Boot space | 1,528 L maximum with seats folded in selected Australian powertrain table. Upright-seat volume and measurement standard not separately established; do not compare as seats-up cargo volume. | Not recorded for this variant |
| Comfort | Plus is a separately named equipment level. Selected Onyx Black, Charcoal Quilted Nordico, 19-inch 5-double-spoke wheels. Panoramic roof, premium audio and Lifestyle package are shown as unselected options; Ultra equipment is not borrowed. | Not recorded for this variant |
| Technology | Google built-in, blind-spot information and adaptive cruise control listed for Plus. | Not recorded for this variant |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
The XC60 PHEV suits households that want a refined SUV and can charge consistently. Its advantages diminish when driven mainly on petrol, so ownership habits matter.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.
