XPENG G6
MEDIUM SUV

WATT MATTERS?
The G6 shows how quickly newer EV brands have learned the medium-SUV formula. It combines a streamlined shape with a technology-focused proposition and competitive pricing ambitions.
THE BASICS
A five-seat battery-electric SUV with Australian versions varying in drivetrain, range and charging performance. Buyers should compare exact grades rather than relying on a single headline figure.
THE NUMBERS
- Price
- From $51,800 RRP · RWD Standard Range MY26 · Australian manufacturer order summary explicitly labels this amount RRP and displays a separate recommended driveaway estimate. RRP excludes on-road costs and optional extras. The inspected example used postcode 3000, Victoria and personal registration; other locations, selected equipment and circumstances alter the final quotation. Confirm dealer price and availability. This is not a national driveaway offer.
- Battery
- 68.5 kWh gross LFP
- Claimed range
- 480 km WLTP (18-inch wheels; 470 km on optional 20-inch wheels)
- Charging
- 11 kW AC; 382 kW DC; 12 minutes 10-80%. Manufacturer test claims; actual speed and time depend on charger capability, temperature, battery condition and starting charge. Manufacturer AC claim: 5-100% in 7.3 hours, not a 0-100% time.
- Drivetrain
- Rear-wheel drive
- Power
- 185 kW / 440 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 6.94 seconds
- Seats
- 5
- Warranty
- Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use; commercial fleet limit 160,000 km, whichever occurs first. Traction battery and listed key EV components: 8 years / 160,000 km, whichever occurs first. Paint: 5 years / unlimited km. Sheet-metal corrosion/rust perforation: 7 years / unlimited km. Subject to manufacturer warranty terms; no battery-health percentage threshold is established by this summary.
- Boot space
- 571 L rear luggage volume with seats up; 1,374 L with rear seats folded.
- Energy consumption
- 16.6 kWh/100 km (manufacturer figure; consumption cycle not separately stated)
- Comfort
- Five-seat cabin. Premium seating package is optional; confirm the selected vehicle specification.
- Technology
- 10.25-inch driver display; 15.6-inch central touchscreen; Apple CarPlay and Android Auto.
Price checked 2026-10-18.. RRP excludes registration, insurance, stamp duty and applicable dealer or delivery charges.
Figures belong to the variants named above. WLTP and NEDC are different tests; neither promises your real-world range. Charging claims depend on the charger, battery temperature and state of charge.
Specifications checked 2026-10-16..
Confirmed · Last checked: 2026-10-18. Some prices and specifications await final verification and will be marked Confirmed once checked. Always confirm finer details with your salesperson, dealer or manufacturer representative.
VARIANTS AND PRICES
Swipe or scroll across to view the selected variants.
| Details | RWD Standard Range | RWD Long Range | AWD Performance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $51,800 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer order summary explicitly labels this amount RRP and displays a separate recommended driveaway estimate. RRP excludes on-road costs and optional extras. The inspected example used postcode 3000, Victoria and personal registration; other locations, selected equipment and circumstances alter the final quotation. Confirm dealer price and availability. This is not a national driveaway offer. | From $56,800 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer order summary explicitly labels this amount RRP and displays a separate recommended driveaway estimate. RRP excludes on-road costs and optional extras. The inspected example used postcode 3000, Victoria and personal registration; other locations, selected equipment and circumstances alter the final quotation. Confirm dealer price and availability. This is not a national driveaway offer. | From $63,800 RRP before on-road costsAustralian manufacturer order summary explicitly labels this amount RRP and displays a separate recommended driveaway estimate. RRP excludes on-road costs and optional extras. The inspected example used postcode 3000, Victoria and personal registration; other locations, selected equipment and circumstances alter the final quotation. Confirm dealer price and availability. This is not a national driveaway offer. |
| Battery | 68.5 kWh gross LFP | 80.8 kWh gross LFP | 80.8 kWh gross LFP |
| Claimed range | 480 km WLTP (18-inch wheels; 470 km on optional 20-inch wheels) | 525 km WLTP (20-inch wheels) | 510 km WLTP (20-inch wheels) |
| Power | 185 kW / 440 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 6.94 seconds | 218 kW / 440 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 6.7 seconds | 358 kW / 660 Nm; claimed 0-100 km/h in 4.13 seconds |
| Charging | 11 kW AC; 382 kW DC; 12 minutes 10-80%. Manufacturer test claims; actual speed and time depend on charger capability, temperature, battery condition and starting charge. Manufacturer AC claim: 5-100% in 7.3 hours, not a 0-100% time. | 11 kW AC; 451 kW DC; 12 minutes 10-80%. Manufacturer test claims; actual speed and time depend on charger capability, temperature, battery condition and starting charge. Manufacturer AC claim: 5-100% in 9.2 hours, not a 0-100% time. | 11 kW AC; 451 kW DC; 12 minutes 10-80%. Manufacturer test claims; actual speed and time depend on charger capability, temperature, battery condition and starting charge. Manufacturer AC claim: 5-100% in 9.2 hours, not a 0-100% time. |
| Drivetrain | Rear-wheel drive | Rear-wheel drive | All-wheel drive |
| Seats | 5 | 5 | 5 |
| Warranty | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use; commercial fleet limit 160,000 km, whichever occurs first. Traction battery and listed key EV components: 8 years / 160,000 km, whichever occurs first. Paint: 5 years / unlimited km. Sheet-metal corrosion/rust perforation: 7 years / unlimited km. Subject to manufacturer warranty terms; no battery-health percentage threshold is established by this summary. | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use; commercial fleet limit 160,000 km, whichever occurs first. Traction battery and listed key EV components: 8 years / 160,000 km, whichever occurs first. Paint: 5 years / unlimited km. Sheet-metal corrosion/rust perforation: 7 years / unlimited km. Subject to manufacturer warranty terms; no battery-health percentage threshold is established by this summary. | Vehicle: 7 years / unlimited km for private use; commercial fleet limit 160,000 km, whichever occurs first. Traction battery and listed key EV components: 8 years / 160,000 km, whichever occurs first. Paint: 5 years / unlimited km. Sheet-metal corrosion/rust perforation: 7 years / unlimited km. Subject to manufacturer warranty terms; no battery-health percentage threshold is established by this summary. |
| Boot space | 571 L rear luggage volume with seats up; 1,374 L with rear seats folded. | 571 L rear luggage volume with seats up; 1,374 L with rear seats folded. | 571 L rear luggage volume with seats up; 1,374 L with rear seats folded. |
| Energy consumption | 16.6 kWh/100 km (manufacturer figure; consumption cycle not separately stated) | 17.9 kWh/100 km (manufacturer figure; consumption cycle not separately stated) | 18.4 kWh/100 km (manufacturer figure; consumption cycle not separately stated) |
| Comfort | Five-seat cabin. Premium seating package is optional; confirm the selected vehicle specification. | Five-seat cabin. Premium seating package is optional; confirm the selected vehicle specification. | Five-seat cabin. Premium seating package is optional; confirm the selected vehicle specification. |
| Technology | 10.25-inch driver display; 15.6-inch central touchscreen; Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. | 10.25-inch driver display; 15.6-inch central touchscreen; Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. | 10.25-inch driver display; 15.6-inch central touchscreen; Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. |
THE WATTCAR TAKE
The G6 deserves serious consideration because it competes on more than novelty. Its software, charging and cabin usability will determine whether it can win buyers away from better-known names.
GO FURTHER
MANUFACTURER WEBSITEFor the configurator, local stock and a written quote.